prisme_phenum

Welcome,

Phenüm is a French artistic label, based in Brest, that creates limited edition clothing and accessories.

In 2009, Ific de Orestis decides to shed light on his friends’s talents and establishes Phenüm, which has become, through years of collaborations, a great family made of illustrators, painters, musicians, designers and photographers, immersed and involved in a large panel of subcultures (music, skateboarding…) and joyfully embracing various lifestyles.

Their products are born under the sign of graphic and artistic experimentation, without restraint, without disguise, and most importantly without censorship : always in pursuit of rarity and the right aesthetic. Their clothes are made with love, mainly in Europe, printed and hand-numbered in France, in order to offer a remarkable quality and a product based on craftsmanship.

Around 30 artists take part in this adventure, making it a permanent discovery of new talents (and an exploration of new horizons) and putting together exhibitions, festivals and micro-labels.

To spread their creativity, they unite under the colors of one flag : a prism marked with a P, symbolizing the way their influences are refracting and multiplying into infinite rays. To get their message across the world; they have one slogan : Just We Are. A nod to their uncompromising attitude.

Phenüm develops some capsule collections of works made exclusively in France, some of them being inevitably inspired by their breton legacy.

Instagram Feed

@phenumclothing

Newsletter

prisme_phenum

Bienvenue,

Ancré à Brest, Phenüm est un label artistique français, éditeur de textile et accessoires en série limitée.

En 2009, Ific de Orestis se décide à mettre en lumière le talent de ses amis artistes et fonde Phenüm, qui deviendra, au fil des collaborations, une grande famille composée d’illustrateurs, peintres, musiciens, designers et photographes immergés et impliqués dans une variété de sous-cultures (musique, glisse…) et prenant un plaisir non dissimulé à créer de beaux instantanés de vie.

Leurs productions sont perpétuellement placées sous le signe de l’expérimentation graphique et artistique, sans retenue, sans faux-semblants et sans auto-censure. Dans une recherche permanente d’esthétisme et de rareté, les vêtements sont confectionnés avec amour en Europe pour la grande majorité, sérigraphiés et numérotés à la main en France afin d’offrir un savoir-faire et une qualité remarquable.

Une trentaine d’artistes gravitent sur ce navire défricheur de nouveaux talents, explorant de nouveaux horizons, soutenant expositions, festivals et labels émergents.

Pour diffuser leur créativité, un seul étendard : un prisme frappé d’un P, symbolisant la réfraction et la diversité de leurs influences. Pour faire passer leur message, un seul slogan : Just We Are, en référence à leur attitude sans concession.

Pour fêter ses cinq ans, Phenüm lance une collection capsule de pièces fabriquées uniquement en France, certaines inévitablement inspirées de son héritage breton.

WEST

Fresh News

Instagram

@phenumclothing

Newsletter